Learning Journey

Learning Journeys gives users a clear overview of which courses they need to complete in order to complete the Learning Journey. Often used for onboarding new hires.


Enable Learning Journey feature

First enable the Learning Journey feature.

  1. Open the admin menu
  2. Click on features.
  3. Set the Learning Journey feature to yes.

Now a new menu item "Journeys"  appears in the main menu and the admin menu.

Create a Learning Journey

  1. Open the admin menu.
  2. Click on create and select Learning Journey.
  3. Fill in the fields:
    1. Name: Visible name
    2. Shortname: Not visible for users. Used in csv upload.
    3. Status: Enable or Disable.
  4. Click on Save.
  5. In this next screen, you can add or remove courses from the Learning Journey.

Managing Learning Journeys

  1. Open the admin menu.
  2. Click on Learning Journeys and select Manage Learning Journeys.
  3. You see an overview of the Learning Journeys. The action menu contains:
    1. Edit: Edit the name, shortname, description, status. Also here you can assign courses to the Learning Journey or remove courses. 
    2. Enrol User: Enrol users into the Learning Journey. When enrolled, the user is automatically enrolled into each course that is part of the Learning Journey. Please note that the course welcome messages will not be send.
    3. Sort Courses: Change the order of the courses how their are displayed in the Learning Journey screen of the users.
    4. Delete: Delete the Learning Journey. This will not delete courses.
    5. Duplicate: Duplicate or clone the Learning Journey. The new Learning Journey will automatically include the courses and optional you can include the users.